I gasp for air.

Image

 

I gasp for air

with little hope,much despair

I gasp for air

 

My heart aches so

this pain and sorrow, much to bare

My heart aches so

 

I reach out to touch

They are gone,out of reach, they are not there

I reach out to touch

 

I strain to listen

to hear their voice,just on word I beg to hear

I strain to listen

 

I breath in to capture

just the scent of their being, the smell of their hair

I breath in to capture

 

My body quakes, it trembles 

inside it hurts, this is so unfair

my body quakes, it trembles 

 

I must grasp the truth

They are with God

I must grasp the truth

 

I gasp for air

with hope, for fresh air

I gasp for air 

 

Leave a Reply

