The Diabetic Whine

I suffer from an illness that is a pain

For everything I eat , or drink will hurt me so

Some folks thinks it has to do with weight gain

But in truth , it is really about blood flow

 

To be a Diabetic is a pain in the ass

You stick yourself with needles all the time

And that sugar-free shit only creates gas

And the health care programs are creating a crime

 

If your on medicare you can get a free meter

What good is that if your not

They way I look at it they are just another peter

To rob Paul , why those whom are broke just rot

 

I not crying about my disease ,NO

At least I have the knowledge to fight

It up to me how much I will let go

Before I end up in the final plight

 

NaH it a disease that takes away a little

From time to time, without much warning I must say

It painful inside and out , the skin gets brittle

The eyes do go, your inside organs do give away

 

Your feet hurt, and crack and throb all the time

And your friends and family get tired of hearing you whine

It strangles your heart, and kills you liver

And bust you financial till you become an un-giver

 

I know the world like to talk it up

But with the additives in our food , and high cost of healthy

You begin to realize that life is corrupt

It hard to eat right unless you are wealthy

 

 

The biggest fear is not what I might lose

If be facility or which limb to keep

The thing I fear is slipping into a sleep

And never waking again, that fast it can happen

That fast you will die, one pill to many, and then

 

But enough of this crying boo hoo

It could be much worse you Know

I could be famous, and a total doo

And have lay were daisies grow

 

Park 2012

Leave a Reply

