The First Saturday of the Month

Today has been a rainy day, actually an improvement in the weather.
I been alone most of the day,to do what I want with out kids.
So it been kind of a quiet day, a cherished day.

Now this is the first Saturday of the Month,
so I usually spend a few hours in admiration to the Blessed Mother.
I say the Rosary, then dwell on the twenty mysteries of the Rosary.
Afterwards I say the Litany of the Blessed Virgin Mary
and try to catch the Mass on TV and take a spiritual communion.
I wish the Church was in walking distance, it is not and I am lucky it is open with all the problems our parish has had lately.
Now most folks don’t understand the devotion of the Blessed Mary,
but most do understand prayer.
I always feel better inside and physically as well after
I devote myself to Mary. That tightness in my chess leaves and a
feeling of good will comes over me. As a Catholic we do not Worship
,Mary. Only God, the Holy Trinity is worshipped, but to pray and
ask for petition through Mary is most desirable by the Church.
I enjoy these kinds of days, watching babies, toddlers
I have found to be both rewarding but also exhausting.
I can’t help think that this is God Favor to me, a chance to realize what life is
. A chance to learn to love, and leave my earlier bitterness behind me.
I thank God , everyday. Everyday I get a chance to correct my wrongs
and learn what is true, and act as He wants me too!

 

Leave a Reply

